CONGREGATION B'NAI JACOB

of Park Slope

CBJ

Passover - פסח  

begins Friday evening, April 19th

For information about the holiday,

shmurah matzah, sale of your chametz,

SEDER RESERVATIONS

holiday prayer service schedules.

and more

please visit the Chabad of Park Slope website,


chabadparkslope.com/passover


the beautiful High Holy Day parochet designed and made by Judy Speezak

JEWISH HOLIDAYS IN THE JEWISH YEAR 5779

(all holidays begin on sunset of the day before the secular date indicated)

Rosh Hashanah - Mon-Tue, Sept. 10-11, 2018
Yom Kippur - Wed, Sept. 19, 2018
Sukkot - Mon-Sun, Sept. 24-30, 2018
Shemini Atzeret / Simchat Torah -  Mon, Oct 1 - Tue, Oct. 2, 2018

Hanukkah Mon, Dec. 2 - Mon, Dec.10, 2018

10th of Tevet (fast day) - Tue, Dec 18, 2018  begins 5:41 a.m./ends 5:02 p.m.

15th of Shvat ("Tu b'Shvat") - Mon, Jan 21, 2019

Ta'anit Esther (fast day) - Wed, Mar 20, 2019
Purim - Thurs, March 21, 2019

Passover - Sat, April 20 - Sat, April 27, 2019  

Shavuot Sun -Mon, June 9-10, 2019   (Yizkor on Mon, June 10)

17th of Tammuz (fast) - Sun, July 21

Tisha b'Av - Sun, Aug 11, 2019 (fast begins Sat. at 8:01 pm)

===================================================================================================

תש''פ -5780

Rosh Hashana 5780 - Mon, Sep 30 - Tue Oct 1, 2019

Yom Kippur 5780 - Wed, Oct. 9, 2019

Sukkot 5790 - Mon-Sun, Oct 14-20, 2019

Shmini Atzeret / Simchat Torah - Mon, Oct 21 - Tue, Oct 22